The Team

The research team behind our 2013 expedition to Tarifa is composed of researchers from Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (WHOI), Conservation, Information and Research on Cetaceans (CIRCE), St. Andrews University Scottish Oceans Institute and the Estación Biológica de Doñana. Below is a list of researchers involved in the project:

Peter Tyack
University of St Andrews, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Frants Jensen
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Aarhus University
Nicholas Macfarlane
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Philippe Verborgh
Conservation Research and Information on Cetaceans
Pauline Gauffier
Conservation Research and Information on Cetaceans
Renaud de Stephanis
Estación Biológica Doñana
Ruth Esteban
Conservation Research and Information 

Funding for this research is provided by the US Office of Naval Research and The Danish Council for Independent Research